Team

Our Staff

There is no question that our qualified, dedicated staff members in every department truly make our home a loving and supportive community for our residents. We are committed to providing ongoing professional development and training to ensure that our staff are able to deliver the best quality care to our residents.

Registered Nurses, Registered Practical Nurses and Personal Support Workers

On duty 24 hours per day in each home area and work collaboratively to support the individual needs of our residents.

Cooks and Dietary Aides

Work hard to prepare fresh, nutritious meals and snacks throughout the day according to the nutritional/therapeutic needs and preferences of individual residents.

Housekeeping and Maintenance Staff

Work steadily to keep our home and residents’ rooms clean, healthy, and safe at all times.

Activation and Restorative Care Coordinators

Dedicated to providing dynamic programs to keep our residents active and living a joyful, fulfilling social life.

Volunteers

An integral part of our team, volunteers are fully trained and support residents by assisting with scheduled recreation programs, events and one-to-one interactions.

Would you like to be part of our team?

Resumes and completed volunteer applications may be emailed or mailed/delivered in person to:

Sprucedale Care Centre
96 Kittridge Ave. E.
Strathroy, ON N7G 2A8

reception@sprucedale.ca

Management Team

Please feel free to contact any member of our Management Team directly with your questions at 519-245-2808.

img-about-profile
Darren Micallef
Executive Director
ext. 103 | darren@sprucedale.ca

img-about-profile
Corrie Van Heeswyk
Assistant Admin
ext. 127 | corrie@sprucedale.ca

img-about-profile
Jennifer Turnbull
Director of Care
ext. 101 | jennifer@sprucedale.ca

img-about-profile
Bev Ripley
Director of Environmental Services
ext. 114 | bev@sprucedale.ca

img-about-profile
Tyler Kettler
Director of Clerical Services
ext. 139 | tyler@sprucedale.ca

img-about-profile
Lisa Cookson
Director of Program Services
ext. 104 | lisa@sprucedale.ca

img-about-profile
Janet Lange
Director of Nutritional Services
ext. 11 |janet@sprucedale.ca

img-about-profile
Robyn VanderHoek
Clinical Care Coordinator
ext. 108 | robyn@sprucedale.ca

 

Font Resize